coloured denim.

i’m one of those people who loves to wear black.  to me, you can never be wearing too much of it.  black shirt, black pants, black shoes, black scarf?…i’m in!

despite my love for a simple all black outfit, now that’s it’s warming up, i feel obligated to switch up my look here and there and add some colour.  in an effort to diversify my wardrobe, i’ve recently become obsessed with coloured denim.

some of my favourite pairs of coloured denim.

some of my favourite pairs of coloured denim.

since my work attire often revolves around blue skinny jeans, adding a pair of coloured denim jeans into the mix is a nice and easy way to add a pop of colour to my outfit without putting in too much effort.

a casual look for a saturday at work.

a casual look for a day at work.

not only am i loving this look for myself, but i’ve also noticed it all over the runway (and on celebrities) this year, paired with all kinds of shoes and tops.  this look is perfect because it’s such a versatile style that can be both dressed and down depending on the occasion.

on the runway.

on the runway.

a hot look for celebrities.

a hot look for celebrities.

the coloured denim trend is an effortless and comfortable way to keep your style on point without having to be a serious fashionista to pull it off.  so, this spring, don’t be afraid to jump in and add a splash of colour to your wardrobe.

don’t forget to follow me on twitter & instagram: @thefitpalette

“fashion is about something that comes from within you.” -ralph lauren

Leave a Reply

