painting.

i’ve always been very creative, whether it be through fashion, design or actually making art itself.

one of my grandfather's paintings we keep hung up.

one of my grandfather’s paintings we keep hung up in the house.

i’ve grown up with artistic genes;  my paternal grandfather was an architect and painter, while my maternal grandfather a carpenter.

my simple sketches line the spare bedroom wall.

my simple sketches line the spare bedroom wall.

my black & white photography.

my black & white photography.

for years i’ve been really interested in photography, sketching, and painting, but kept it mostly a secret until recently.  knowing my love for this type of stuff, my sister and brother-in-law gave me this ‘sensu’ paintbrush & stylus for christmas this year.

sensu paintbrush.

sensu paintbrush.

most of you probably don’t know what’s so special about this paintbrush.  well, sensu was developed to be reflect an authentic paintbrush to use with any painting or drawing app on an ipod/ipad.  my favourite app is ‘procreate’ and you probably won’t believe it until you try it, but painting on this app is exactly like using paint and paper.

my favourite painting app 'procreate.'

my favourite painting app ‘procreate.’

playing around with the thousands of colour and paint/sketch/inking options.

playing around with the thousands of colour and paint/sketch/inking options.

since i have a pretty unpredictable schedule and am usually on the go, i found it so hard to find time to sit down and paint, but now i literally just throw my ipad and sensu in my purse and whenever i have time (think about all that wasted time on the subway!) i pull it out and create away.

one of my paintings, now available on my etsy shop.

one of my paintings, now available on my etsy shop.

thanks to sensu, i’ve been able to create so many fun paintings that i can’t wait to share.  since i’ve had such a great response to my artwork, i’ve recently opened up this etsy shop where you can take a look at my work.

one of my favourite paintings, available on my etsy shop.

one of my favourite paintings, available on my etsy shop.

i’m always looking to grow my store, so check back regularly for new pieces of work for sale.

don’t forget to follow me on twitter and instagram: @thefitpalette

 “creativity is seeing what everyone else has seen, and thinking what no one else has thought.” -einstein 

 

 

 

One thought on “painting.

  1. So proud and excited for you! love the paintings – can’t wait to see some of them on our walls soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

